Awards for Excellence

Nominations are now open for 2019 Awards for Excellence!


Do you exemplify CAECE's three Pillars of Excellence?


Apply now for the 2019 Awards for Excellence!


The Awards for Excellence promotes commitment to professional development and community spirit. HESTA, CAECE and ACA Qld aim to support the advancement of passionate and dedicated early childhood educators who strive for continuous improvement and excellence.


Three separate scholarships of $1000, $750 and $500 will be awarded to students.


CAECE students can nominate themselves for the Awards for Excellence. Educational Leaders, Nominated Supervisors, Approved Providers, CAECE Trainers and Assessors can also nominate a student.


Pillars of Excellence

A nomination must be supported in the first instance by a statement and supporting evidence demonstrating how a candidate exemplifies each of the three Pillars of Excellence:


  1. Passion - How has the nominee shown and demonstrated a passion for the Early Childhood Education and Care sector?
  2. Dedication - What are some of the challenges or adversities that the nominee has overcome?
  3. Professionalism - In what ways has the nominee exemplified professionalism in their performance or behaviour?


How to nominate

Click here to download the nomination form.

Click here to download the flyer.


All nominations for the 2019 Awards for Excellence must be received by Sunday, 31 March 2019.


If you have any questions, please call the CAECE Team on 07 3299 5784.